

## Roseman University of Health Sciences Continuing Professional Education Program NEVADA PHARMACY LAW

ON-SITE September 18, 2013 7:00-8:00 p.m. 11 Sunset Way Henderson, NV

## **TELECONFERENCES**

September 25, 2013 6:00-7:00 p.m. October 2, 2013 6:00-7:00 p.m.

Activity fee: **\$20-\$25** 

Speaker: Luis Curras, R.Ph., Inspector Nevada State Board of Pharmacy

## Learning Objectives

Nevada Pharmacy Law (0.1 CEU)

- 1. Apply pharmacy laws regarding expiration date labeling requirements for prescriptions dispensed in the community settina.
- **2.** Identify situations in which information in a schedule II prescription cannot legally be changed.
- 3. Recognize situations which meet legal requirements for patient counseling in Nevada.
- **4.** Recognize proper procedures for reporting personnel and training records with the Board of Pharmacy.
- **5.** Apply proper procedures for handling electronic prescriptions.
- 6. Recognize proper procedures for the storage and monitoring of refrigerated prescription products with emphasis on proper settings.
- 7. Identify those who need to comply with USP 795 and USP 797 standards in their pharmacy operations.

Target audience: Pharmacists and technicians practicing in Nevada who wish to meet their law-specific CE requirements. The activity will primarily focus on community pharmacy practice.

No outside funding has been provided for this activity.

Register Online at **www.regonline.com/fall2013law** to pay by credit card. For assistance with registration please contact Stephanie Nesi at 801-878-1116 or snesi@roseman.edu.

The content of Nevada Pharmacy Law changes no more frequently than every 2 years; all Nevada Pharmacy Law activities offered by RU from March 2012 - October 2013 will be the same. Participants may receive credit for this activity only once during this time period.

Participants may also register on site on the day of the program, subject to space limitations. Regarding cancellations, greater than 10 days before the scheduled activity, full refunds may be issued minus a 20% administrative fee. Less than or equal to 10 days before the scheduled activity, no refund will be issued.

Roseman University will now reauire that all pharmacists and pharmacy technicians provide their NABP e-profile ID number in order to register and receive a statement of credit for activities. Please visit www.MvCPEmonitor.net to create an account. Statements of credit will be mailed or emailed within 30 days of the completion of the activity. At the same time, CPE Monitor will receive notification of your participation.

For information about future activities, please visit www.roseman.edu/continuing-education or contact: Katherine P. Smith, Pharm.D, BCPS **Director of Continuing Education** Phone: 801-878-1079 Email: ksmith@roseman.edu



February 13, 2013

Roseman University College of Pharmacy is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a Provider of continuing pharmacy education. Nevada Pharmacy Law provides 1.0 hour (0.1 CEU) of knowledge-based continuing education credit (ACPE program numbers 0455-0000-13-001-L03-P; 0455-0000-13-001-L03-T) after successful completion of a post-test at the minimum proficiency

level and the program evaluation. First accredited program offering:

ROSEMAN UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES A Nevada Non-Profit Corporation 11 Sunset Wav Henderson, NV 89014-2333

NON-PROFIT U.S. POSTAGE PAID LAS VEGAS NV PERMIT NO. 1840