

Roseman University Of Health Sciences Continuing Professional Education Program NEVADA PHARMACY LAW

SPEAKERS:

Luis Curras, R.Ph.

Inspector Nevada Board of Pharmacy

Yenh Long, Pharm.D., BCACP

Program Administrator, Nevada Prescription Monitoring Program Nevada Board of Pharmacy



ACTIVITY FEE: \$20-\$25

Dates:

Wednesday, Wednesday,
March 16, 2016 April 20, 2016
6:00pm - 7:00pm
Teleconference Teleconference

Wednesday, September 14, 2016 6:00pm - 7:00pm Teleconference Wednesday, October 19, 2016 6:00pm - 7:00pm Teleconference

Learning Objectives

Nevada Pharmacy Law (0.1 CEU)

- 1. Describe the practices which have the greatest potential to result in a successful Board inspection
- Recognize the most recent pharmacy-related signed legislation in Nevada and discuss practical application to real -world pharmacies
- Identify the answers to the most common questions Board Inspectors receive from pharmacists and pharmacy technicians
- Recognize practices pharmacies are asked to modify in order to improve NAC compliance and/or patient safety

TARGET AUDIENCE Pharmacists and technicians practicing in Nevada who wish to meet their law-specific CE requirements. The activity will primarily focus on community pharmacy practice; please contact the Board about approved law CE specific to institutional settings.

No outside funding has been provided for this activity.

WWW.ROSEMAN-CE.SQUARESPACE.COM to pay by credit card.

For assistance with registration please contact Stephanie Nesi at 801-878-1116 or snesi@roseman.edu.

The content of Nevada Pharmacy Law changes in content no more frequently than every 2 years; all Nevada Pharmacy Law activities offered by RU from March 2016 - October 2017 will be the same. Participants may receive credit for this activity only once during this time period.

Participants may also register on site on the day of the event for the March activity, subject to space limitations. Regarding cancellations, greater than 10 days before the scheduled activity, full refunds may be issued minus a 20% administrative fee. Less than or equal to 10 days before the scheduled activity, no refund will be issued.

Roseman University requires that all pharmacists and pharmacy technicians provide their NABP e-profile ID number in order to register and receive a statement of credit for activities. Please visit www.MyCPEmonitor.net to create an account. Statements of credit from MyCPE monitor will be available within 30 days of the completion of the activity.

For information about future activities, please visit www.roseman.edu/continuing-education or contact:

Katherine P. Smith, Pharm.D, BCPS | Director of Continuing Education Phone: 801-878-1079 | Email: ksmith@roseman.edu



Roseman University College of Pharmacy is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a Provider of continuing

pharmacy education. Nevada Pharmacy Law provides 1.0 hour (0.1 CEU) of knowledge-based continuing education credit (ACPE activity numbers 0.455-0.000-16-0.01-L0.3-P; 0.455-0.000-16-0.01-L0.3-T) after successful completion of a post-test at the minimum proficiency level and the activity evaluation. First accredited activity offering: March 16, 2016.

Roseman University of Health Sciences A Nevada Non-Profit Corporation 11 Sunset Way Henderson, NV 89014-2333

NON-PROFIT
U.S. POSTAGE
PAID
LAS VEGAS NV
PERMIT NO. 1840