Advanced Practice Registered Nurse (APRN) - Prescribe

This application cannot be returned by fax or email.
We must have an original signature(s) and fee to process.

Download application and mail to the address on the top of the application with the required $80.00 fee.
The fee is payable by money order or cashier’s check only, we do not accept personal or business
checks, cash or credit cards. If the application is received with a personal check or cash, it will be
returned and will delay the processing of your application.

Fee is made payable to : Nevada State Board of Pharmacy

Before calling with questions, please read all information carefully.

If you do not have a state license number as yet, leave blank. We cannot process the application until
you have notified us that you have prescribing privileges with the Nevada State Board of Nursing. You
must have current prescribing privileges with the Nevada nursing board to receive prescribing
privileges from the Pharmacy Board. You must have a Nevada practicing address to apply for
prescribing privileges with the pharmacy board.

If you are interested in a DEA number to prescribe controlled substances, please contact DEA at
702/759-8202 in Las Vegas to receive an application. You can also go to DEA’s website at
www.deadiversion.usdoj.gov to apply for a DEA number with a credit card. The Nevada State Board of
Pharmacy office does not have new application forms.

The attached addendum is required if you will be applying for a DEA number. Please include with the
Nevada application. If you currently have a DEA number and wish to transfer it to Nevada, please
complete the attached DEA transfer form and return with the application with a copy of your DEA
certificate.

Upon receipt of the completed application, fee and required documents, a license to prescribe can be
issued and mailed to your Nevada work location.

All registrations expire October 31, of the even numbered years, no matter when the license is issued.
If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Reno office at 775/850-1440.



NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY
431 W Plumb Lane — Reno, NV 89509

APPLICATION FOR ADVANCED PRACTICE REGISTERED NURSE ¢ PRESCRIBE
REGISTRATION FEE: $80.00 (non-refundable money order only, no cash)

First: Middle: Last:

Home Address:

City: State: Zip Code:

SS#: Date of Birth: Sex: o Mor oF
Telephone: E-mail address:

Board of Nursing APRN Certificate #: Issued: Expires:

PRACTICING LOCATION (Required)
Practice Name (if any):

Physical Address: Suite #:
City: State: Zip Code:
Telephone: Fax:
Yes No

Been diagnosed or treated for any mental iliness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or

Physical condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your license?.................... O a
1. Been charged, arrested or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any State?...........coovceereiiiieeiiiie e e O a
2. Been the subject of a board citation, administrative action whether completed or pending in any state?...........cccccoeeveeene o o
3. Had your license subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws in any state?.............ccccoeveeeeeenineeenne oo

If you marked YES to any of the numbered questions (1-3) above, include the following information & provide an explanation &
documentation:

Board Administrative State Date: Case #:
Action:
/A
Criminal State Date: Case #: County Court
Action: ;o

It is aviolation of Nevada law to falsify this application and sanctions will be imposed for misrepresentation. |
hereby certify that | have read this application. | certify that all statements made are true and correct.

| understand that Nevada law requires a licensed APRN who, in their professional or occupational capacity, comes to

know or has reasonable cause to believe, a child has been abused/neglected, to report the abuse/neglect to an
agency which provides child welfare services or to a local law enforcement agency.

1 By checking this box, no collaborating physician is required per my Nursing Board license.

Original Signature of APRN, no copies or stamps accepted Date

COLLABORATING PHYSICIAN’s name (If required):

Original Signature of Supervising Physician, no copies or stamps accepted Date

Board Use Only: Date Processed Amount




Nevada State Board of Pharmacy
431 W Plumb Lane
Reno, NV 89509
(775) 850-1440

Required Addendum for APRN’s applying for DEA registrations
Please complete the following information and return with the application. When the completed form
has been received and is complete, we will notify DEA of the required information and provide a letter

with your pending number to allow you to apply for the DEA in Nevada. Do not apply to DEA before
receiving a pending letter.

Name: . APRN

Practicing Address:

(This cannot be a home address)

City: State: NV Zip:

Work Telephone:

Work Fax:

Supervising Physician Name, if required:

(Please print)

APRN Signature: Date:

*** When you receive your DEA certificate, fax (775/850-1444) a copy to the Reno
office and the Nevada State Board of Nursing. DEA will not provide the board of
pharmacy with a copy. Upon receipt of the DEA certificate copy and confirmation
form the Nursing Board of Nursing, a Nevada certificate of registration will be
issued

Board Use Only

Date Processed and DEA Notified:

Pending CS #:




DEAR REGISTRANT:

UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
DRUG ENFORCEMENT ADMINISTRATION

LAS VEGAS DIVISION
550 S. MAIN STREET
ATTN: REGISTRATION
LAS VEGAS, NV 89101
(702) 759-8000

IN ORDER TO TRANSFER YOUR FEDERAL DEA NUMBER IT WILL BE NECESSARY FOR YOU TO COMPLETE THIS FORM. PLEASE
COMPLETE ALL ITEMS. BE SURE TO USE A BUSINESS ADDRESS AS YOUR REGISTERED ADDRESS. DO NOT USE A HOME

ADDRESS OR A P.0. BOX.

DEA NUMBER

PRINT NAME

EMAIL

DATE OF RELOCATION

DAYTIME PHONE # ( )

FAXPHONE # (__)

NEW BUSINESS ADDRESS (Do not use home address or PO Box)

NEW MAILING ADDRESS

NEW STATE LICENSE NUMBERS

Medical License #

CS License #

DO YOU NEED DEA-222 ORDER FORMS

Expiration Date

Expiration Date

YES NO

REGISTRANT SIGNATURE

FAX TO (702) 759-8245

DATE

FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION CALL: (702) 759-8202 PST



