NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY
431 W Plumb Lane =~ Reno, NV 89509
PHARMACEUTICAL TECHNICIAN IN TRAINING APPLICATION

Registration Fee: $40.00 - (non-refundable money order only, no cash)

Complete Name (no abbreviations):

First: _L2w i A Middie: _Alexanclor 1 Last _Deat

Home Address: 3¢ (3 Kittiwaice  RA. Apt #:

city: N Luis  Viegas State: MV Zip Code: T70 3Y
Telephone: Social Security Number:

Date of Birth: B Place of Birth: Lsi5 €545 Sex: @M or OF

E-mail Address: _ S—

A licensee is not requnred to have a Nevada State Business License, however, if you, personally, have one, please
provide the number: __ti/A

1 am requesting reqgistration at | the followmq nhamlac :
Pharmacy: '

: Store #: Bg 1;\
Address: _] l%D \3 bL&\( CLV\C{(J OV W _
o LGS \2A A r"““**-\ State: NV Zip Code: _ 1 1H]

Signature of Managing Phgrmacnst ‘ - tc# M0l [ o pate: |2 l“z' l __!5
(Without the signature of the managing pharmacist, the application will be returned.)

1. Are you 18 years of age or older? Yes @,No [l
2. Are you a high school graduate or the equivalent? Yes ¥ No [
(IF YOU ANSWERED “NO” TO QUESTION 1 AND/OR 2, YOU CAN NOT SUBMIT THiIS APPLICATION)
Yes No
Been diagnosed or treated for any mental iliness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or Ef

Physical condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your license?......... O
3. Been charged, amested or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any state? = ..ooveeeirreeiiiiciiimrccenens | EI/ ]

4. Been the subject of a board citation or an administrative action whether completed or pending in any state?......... O B/
5. Had your license subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws in any state? o &

If you marked YES to any of the numbered questions (3-5) above, include the following information & provide an explanation &
documentation:

Board Administrative State Date: Case #:
Action:
N/ 1A V/p
Criminal | State Date: Case # County Court
Action: | {/ 10/ a5 4 201D @li%22127 Aibermarle/ /rll»enmmicjﬁ-a!eﬁc
A s oA Fe 7 -’:'.'. ﬁ:‘q Fredeni K General Psirdey cannrt

The Nevada Leglslat re requires that we includé the following questions as part of all applications (NRS639.129)
Yes No

Are you the subject of a court order for the support of a child? | cd

IF you marked YES to the question, above are you in compliance with the court order? 0 ]

| hereby certify that the information fumished on this document is true and corect. | agree to abide by all the statutes, rules and regulations goveming
phammaceutical technicians and understand that a violation of any such statutes, rules and regulations may be grounds for suspension or revocation of this
permit. | understand that Nevada law requires a licensed PTT who, in their professional or occupational capacity, comes to know or has reasonable cause to
believe, a child has been abused/neglected, to report the abuse/neglect to an agency which provides child welfare services or to a local law enforcement

o il ANTUEP— \ 7/ 06

Original Signature, no copies or stamps accepted Date

Board Use Only Date Processed: Amount. _$40.00 OB\ D |




David A. Dent
Explanation of Attached Documents

Attached are the documents showing the dismissal of two
misdemeanors and a Show Cause I was charged with during my first
year of college.

First, I was charged with misdemeanor possession of marijuana on
11/19/2013 in Albemarle County, VA (Case Number: GC13012129-00).
This resulted in my attendance of a 10-week drug education program
called the Alcohol Safety Action Program (ASAP). The class required
weekly meetings where I learned about the negative emotional, and
physical effects of various abused substances. I also had a one-year
probation period where I completed 50 hours of community service and
passed periodic drug tests through a separate organization titled
Offender Aid and Restoration (OAR).

The second misdemeanor occurred during my one-year probation
period while heading back to Charlottesville, VA from a fraternity rush
event that took place in Frederick County, VA. I was sitting in the
backseat of a vehicle when the sober driver was pulled over. Alcohol
was present in the vehicle and I was charged with underage possession
of alcohol, on 1/27/2014 (Case Number: GC14001026-00). This resulted
in a six-month probation period and completion of the same 10-week
drug education program, ASAP, in Frederick. I immediately reported
this second charge to my probation officer at OAR in Charlottesville
where they allowed the completion of the ASAP class I was already
attending in Charlottesville to fulfill both charges. However, there was a
miscommunication between OAR and ASAP, which led to ASAP
writing to Albemarle district court and, ultimately, the Show Cause for
“Non-Compliance Thru ASAP” (Case Number: GC13012129-01). This
charge was dismissed on 9/5/2014 as it was proven that I had complied
with all ASAP, OAR, and court requirements.



One month later, 10/14/2014, the misdemeanor in Frederick
County, VA was dismissed. The month following, on 11/19/2014, the
misdemeanor in Albemarle County, VA was dismissed.

I made some very poor decisions my first year of college. I want to
assure the Board that I have learned from my mistakes and that they
were, and will forever be, isolated instances.

I am eager for an opportunity to continue developing the
professional skills necessary to achieve my goal and becoming a
Pharmaceutical Technician in Training in Nevada is the first step. I
sincerely hope that these dismissed charges will not hinder the Board’s
ability to approve my application.

Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to the
Board’s response.



GENERAL DISTRICT COURT ONLINE CASE INFORMATION ...

latbemarle General Dls(T

Name Search

Case Number Search
Hearing Date Search
Service/Process Search

Name Search

Case Number Search
Hearing Date Search
Service/Process Search

https://eapps.courts.state.va.us/gdcourts/criminalDetail.do?formActio.

Albemarle General District Court

Traffic/Criminal Case Details

Oe

Case/Defendant Information
Casa Number : GC13012129-00

Name : DENT, DAVID ALEXANDER
Address : CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA 22903

Gender : Male

Charge Information
Charge : POSSESSION OF MARIJUANA

Code Section : 18.2-250.1

Fled 10/15/2013
Date:
Status : Released On Summons.
AKAL:

Race : White Caucaslan{Non-
Hispanic)

Case Type : Misdemeanor

Locality : COMMONWEALTH OF VA
Defense WILSON
Attomey :
AKA2 :

DOB: 12/19/****

Class: 1

Offense Date: 10/14/2013 Arrest Date @ Complainant : OLIVER, W
Amended Amended Amended Case
Charge : Code : Type:
Hearing Information
Date Time Result Hearing Type Courtroom Plea Continuance Code
10/23/2013 10:00 AM Continued
11/19/2013  09:30AM  Continued g;’:t‘;;ft‘:on
. Revlew Progress
11/19/2014 10:00 AM Finalized Hearing 138
Service/Process
Disposition Information

Final Dismissed

Sentence Time : 00Months 000Days

00Hours
Probation Type : Probation Time : 00Years 00Months
— — = 2 _____OooDays _
Operator 00Years 06Months Restriction Start
LicenseqoQDays Date :
Suspension
Time :
Operator
License
Restriction
Codes :
Fina @ Costs : $206.00
Fine/Costs pald Fine/Casts Paid 11/19/2013
Paid : Date :

Back to Search Results

‘Sentence Susp‘e_rued 00Months 000Days 00Hours
me:

Probation Starts :

Restriction End
Date :

Fine/Costs Due :

VASAP :

Home | Virginia's Court System | Online Services | Case Status and Information | Court Administration | Directories | Forms | Judicial Branch Agencies | Programs

tofl

Buid#.5224

11/11/2015 3:30 P!



- GENERAL DISTRICT COURT ONLINE CASE INFORMATION ...

1of1

Frederick General Di

Name Search

Case Number Search
Hearing Date Search
Service/Process Search

Name Search

Case Number Search
Hearing Date Search
Service/Process Search

Frederick General District Court

Traffic/Criminal Case Details

https://eapps.courts.state.va.us/gdcourts/criminalDetail. do?formA ctio.

0@

Case/Defendant Information

Case Number : GC14001026-00 DaFtn“ 01/29/2014
e :

Name : DENT, DAVID ALEXANDER Status : Released On Summons
Address : CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA 22902 AKAl :

Race : White Caucaslan(Non-
Hispanic)

Gender : Male

Charge Information
Charge : PURCHASE/POSSESS ALCOHOL

Code Section : 4,1-305 Case Type : Misdemeanor

Locafity : COMMONWEALTH OF VA
Defense SOLAK
Attomey @
AKA2 :

DOB: 12/19/%***

Class: 1

Offensa Date : 01/27/2014 Arvest Date : Complainant : HOUSTON, TS
Amended Amended Amended Case
Charge : Code : Type:
Hearing Information
Date Time Resuit Hearing Type Courtroom Plea Continuance Code
03/03/2014 01:00 PM Continued Armalghment Weather
. Deferred
04/07/2014 01:00 PM Continued Arraignment Disposition
10/14/2014 01:00 PM Finalized Disposition
Service/Process
Disposition Information
Final Dismissed
Disposition : -
Sentence Time : 00Months 000Days  Sentence Suspended 00Months 000Days 00Hours
00Hours Time :
Probation Type : Unsupervised Probation Time : 00Years 06Months Probation Starts :
Probation 000Days
Operator 00Years 06Months Restriction Start 04/07/2014 Restriction End 10/06/2014
00Days Date: Date
Suspension

Time :

Operator License Is Restricted To Use To And From ASAP Meetings , License Is Restricted To Use To And From School ,

Licenseto And From Court Ordered Facility
estriction

R
Codes : :
Fine : Costs : $84.00
Fine/Costs Pald Fine/Costs Pald 04/07/2014
Paid : ' Date :

Back to Search Results

Fina/Costs Due :

VASAP: Yes

Home | Virginia's Court System | Online Services | Case Status and Information | Court Administration | Directorles | Forms | Judicial Branch Agencies | Programs

Bulkd#5224

11/11/2015 3:41 P>



GENERAL DISTRICT COURT ONLINE CASE INFORMATION ...

1of1l

‘Albemarle General Dis{ e

Name Search

Case Number Search
Hearing Date Search
Service/Process Search

Name Search

Case Number Search
Hearing Date Search
Service/Process Search

Albemarle General District Court

Traffic/Criminal Case Details

https://eapps.courts.state.va.us/gdcourts/criminalDetail. do?formActio

0e

Case/Defendant Information
Case Number : GC13012129-01 n::d 06/30/2014
Name : DENT, DAVID ALEXANDER Status : Released On Summons
Address : { AS VEGAS, NV 89130 AKA1 :
Gender : Male Race : White Caucasian{Non-

Hispanic)
Charge Information
Charge : NON-COMPLIANCE THRU ASAP

Code Section : 19,2-306 Casa Type : Show Cause

Offense Date : 11/19/2013 Arrest Date :

Amended Amended
Charge : Code :

Hearing Information

Date Time Result Hearing Type

07/08/2014 09:00 AM Continued

09/05/2014 01:00 PM Finalized

Service/Process

Disposition Information
Final Dismissed

Courtroom Plea

LocaRty : COMMONWEALTH OF VA
Defensa WILSON, LESTER
Attorney :
AKA2 :

DOB: 12/19/****

Class:

Comphainant : ASAP

Amended Case
Type:

Continuance Code

Disposition
Sentenca Time : 00Months 000Days  Sentence Suspended 00Months 000Days 00Hours
00Hours Time : -
Probation Type : Probation Time : 00Years 00Months Probation Starts :
000Days
Operator Q0Years 00Months Restriction Start Restrictlon End
Lm‘OOODays Date : Date ¢
Suspension
Time :
Operator
License
Restriction
Codes :
Fine : Costs : Fine/Costs Due :
Fine/Costs Fina/Costs Paid VASAP :
Paid : Date :
Back to Search Results

Home | Virginia's Court System | Online Services | Case Status and Information | Court Administration | Directorles | Forms | Judicial Branch Agencies | Programs

Buid#:5224

11/11/2015 3:27 P!



NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY
431 W Plumb Lane = Reno, NV 89509
PHARMACEUTICAL TECHNICIAN IN TRAINING APPLICATION

Registration Fee: $40.00 - (non-refundable money order only, no cash)

Complete Name (no abbreviations):

First: -'r\{'x\’\ [ Middle: £ \\2 o \ee AN Last: Q\_CL.W\\’( 2T
Home Address: _ SO\ = . eV e WMend ¥\ Apt# _\B\D

\ = pe
City: _ DAl s State: &\ Zip Code: _ A0\
Telephone: s e Social Security Number: ' -

Date of Birth: _ " ' . ] Place of Birth: ™ ~cOou o, y\l\x&\s‘u\ Sex: OM orA&F

E-mail Address: __ ; o eomm

A licensee is not required to have a Nevada State Business License, however, if you, personally, have one, please
provide the number:

1 am requesting registration at the following pharmacy:

Pharmacy: _ C NI S : Store #: DD

Address: _\o\W\o2 D \orvce R

City: _DNOv A= \as \13-—”\‘0(\ State: NV Zip Code: %C\D(E)\O

Signature of Managing Pharmacist: ﬂ &/%V‘ Lic #: l g:" o] Date: l , 10 / L
(Without the signature of the managing pharmacist, the application will be returned.)

1. Are you 18 years of age or older? Yes A No [J

2. Are you a high school graduate or the equivalent? Yes &L No [

(IF ' YOU ANSWERED “NO” TO QUESTION-1 AND/OR 2, YOU CAN_E)T SUBMIT THIS APPLICATION)

Yes No

Been diagnosed or treated for any mental iliness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or
Physical condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your license?......... O ®

3. Been charged, arrested or convicted of a félony of misdemeanorin any state?  .....ciicevvecieneinerernereeinienen. O
4. Been the subject of a board citation or an administrative action whether completed or pending in any state?......... O =
5. Had your license subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws in any state? O &

If you marked YES to any of the numbered questions (3-5) above, include the following information & provide an explanation &
documentation:

Board Administrative State Date: Case #:
Action:
[
Criminal | State Date: Case #: County Court
Acﬁon: -1 = = ﬂ \ ’?\‘f-_;& waades AR T \’\\-J-. - : t\ ? Q:‘\QEA\OG\ .
{.\\- \( QN ‘\5 l‘")‘\ l . f) ‘*& - m\k\_‘;‘\l}"\ -1\\“@;\9\,"‘\ ::;.e‘ '&b’é\m “\Q\S Lo__l‘-\\'\\'-'\'\ &[&
The Nevada Legislature requires that we include the following questions as part of all applications (NRS639.129)
' Yes No

Are you the subject of a court order for the support of @ Child?........cceeeeeeeereerrcerserereermsereeresmesssnssasscesnranes 2} O

{ IE you marked YES to the question, above are you in compliance with the court order? B O

! hereby cerlify that the information fumished on this document is true and correct. | agree to abide by all the statutes, rules and regulations goveming
pharmaceutical technicians and understand that a violation of any such statutes, rules and regulations may be grounds for suspension or revocation of this
permit. § understand that Nevada law requires a licensed PTT who, in their professional or occupational capacity, comes to know or has reasonable cause to
believe, a child has been abused/neglected, to report the abuse/neglect to an agency which provides child welfare services or to a local faw enforcement

i o2~ '\/V\Q.ﬁ% o\ L\‘\ \aa\ 0

Original Signature, no copies or stamps accepted Date

Board Use Only Date Processed: : Amount: __$40.C0 a\\o) A




Blaak _



