The links below are added to the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy’s website
as a courtesy and ANY technical difficulties must be addressed directly through
the provider, including charges, not loading and missing certificates.
Online Law Programs
The Nevada State Board of Pharmacy offers a convenient way for pharmacists, pharmacy technicians and technicians in training to obtain their one hour of pharmacy law continuing education unit.
To register for the free law CE Program, click the following link and follow the directions below.
- Click "Enroll in Course for Free"
- Complete the registration form and click "Sign Up". If you are already enrolled in Teachable.com, click "Log In with a School Account" and enter your email address and password and you may skip step 3.
- Once you are enrolled, you will receive an email requiring you to confirm your email address. You must confirm your email address in order to receive you certificate of completion.
- Click "Continue to Course"
- Click "Start"
In order to earn your one hour of law CE, you are required to view the entire CE program and complete the quiz. You must pass the quiz with an 80%. You are allowed to retake the quiz ONE time. Once you successfully complete the law course and pass the quiz, a certificate of completion will be emailed to you. You must retain your certificate of completion for four years per NAC 639.390.
This law CE is NOT reported to CPE Monitor. If you would like it reported, you must self-report.
Other Online Courses
None scheduled at this time.
Calculation of Pharmacists’ Continuing Education Hours
Pharmacists’ Continuing Education hours are calculated at a rate of 1.25 hours per month. Each cycle runs from November 1 of one odd year to October 31 of the following odd year. You are exempt from CE for the first 2 years after graduation only.
If your license expires on October 31, 2009 and you graduated in June 2008, then you would be exempt from CE until June 2010 and would not owe any CE to renew your license.
If your license expires on October 31, 2009 and you graduated in May 2007, then you would calculate 1.25 hours per month from May 2009 until Oct 2009 – you would owe 7.5 hours.
If your license expires on October 31, 2009 and your graduation exemption period ends prior to November 1, 2007 then the calculation would be 1.25 hours per month from November 1, 2007 through October 31, 2009 – you would owe the full 30 hours.
Continuing Education Requirements
All pharmacists living or practicing in the state of Nevada are required to obtain one hour of approved Nevada law CE in order to renew their pharmacists license. There are three ways to obtain the Nevada Law CE:
- Pharmacists can attend a live program where someone from the board is presenting the information. We will post those to the web site as we become aware of them.
- Pharmacists can attend one full day of a board meeting. In addition to the one hour of law it will also provide three hours of acceptable Continuing Education and certificates will be handed out at the meeting.
- Pharmacists may click thePharmacist's Letter link shown above, under the section titled, "Online Law Programs." Please read the disclaimer at the top of this page before choosing a link.
UPCOMING CONTINUING EDUCATION PROGRAMS
Nevada WebIZoffers training sessions in locations around the state. Attendance is recommended for all new Nevada WebIZ users. All Nevada WEBIZ Training sessions are offered at no cost.
Continuing education units are available for nurses and pharmacists that complete a Nevada WebIZ training session!! Periodically, “view-only” classes are offered- some, scheduled through the Nevada Registry, provide continuing education credit for child care providers! Click the link above or contact our trainers for more details.”
Nevada WebIZ User Training Opportunities!
Nevada State Law requires all immunizations administered in Nevada to be reported to Nevada WebIZ, the statewide immunization registry. The registry is easy to use, but training is always recommended to ensure the best experience possible. The Nevada WebIZ team offers a variety of user training options throughout Nevada each month. Attendance of New User Training entitles students to 2-3 CE hours through the Board of Pharmacy (as well as the Board of Nursing), depending on the type of class chosen. Nevada WebIZ plans to request CE’s be granted for attendance at Advanced Reports Training as well. Register today by clicking here and expand your knowledge of this wonderful tool!
Know When Antibiotics Work pharmacy CE
This FREE one hour CE is directed at practicing community, outpatient, or ambulatory care pharmacists. Click here for more information.