Application for Veterinarian Authority to Dispense Drugs

<u>This application cannot be returned by fax or email.</u> We must have an original signature and fee to process.

This application is for a veterinarian who is currently, or will be, dispensing medications to a client from a veterinary facility or office.

Please print and mail the completed application with a fee of \$150.00 paid for by credit or debit card or a check made payable to:

Nevada State Board of Pharmacy 985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 Reno, NV 89521

If your dispensing address changes or you add additional dispensing sites please notify us in writing immediately at <u>pharmacy@pharmacy.nv.gov</u> or by submitting a change in address by completing the appropriate form located at http://bop.nv.gov/services/Change_Licensee_Information/.

This registration must be renewed biennially with the first renewal cycle commencing in 2022. You will receive notice to renew your license.

If you have any questions, please contact the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy at 775-850-1440.

NOTE: If you dispense controlled substances, a controlled substance registration and DEA is required for the addresses listed on this application.

NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV 89521 - (775) 850-1440

APPLICATION FOR VETERINARIAN AUTHORITY TO DISPENSE DRUGS

What types of drugs will you	be dispensi	ing?						
Controlled Substances	[Dangerous Drug	S	🗆 Botł	า			
Personal Information								
First:		Middle:			Last:			
Date of Birth:		SSN:			Sex: 🗆 M or 🗆 F			
Email Address:								
		(`	You MUST be license	ed with your respect	tive BOARD before	e we will process	this applie	
Practice Information (Submit	t addresses	for all other disp	ensing sites on	a separate sh	eet.)			
Practice Name (if any):								
Practice Address:								
(This must be a	Nevada practice	e address. A license will r	not be issued to a ho	ome or a PO Box add	lress.)			
City:					State: NV	Zip:		
Work Telephone:			Work Fax:					
•								
Personal and Professional History						Yes	No	
1. Have you been diagnosed or			-		buse, or physic	al		
 condition that would impair Have you been charged, arre 		-		-				
3. Have you been the subject o					/ state?			
 Has your license been subject 			-		-			
If you marked YES to any of the	e number qu	estions (2-4) above	, include the fol	llowing informa	tion and provi	de document	ation:	
ard Administrative Action: State:		State:	Date:			Case #:		
Criminal Action:	State:	State: Date:		Cour	County: Court:			
Payment: Submit with this appli				debit card inform	mation below	or by submitt	ing a	
check for \$150 made payable to Credit Type: Visa Mastero				to: / ((MM/VV) Am	ount Charge	\$150	
Credit Card #:				to an hadle of car	i (ام	2:11:0 2 7:01		

application provides me alone with the authority to dispense controlled substance or dangerous drugs or both to my own patients at the address stated on the application. I further understand that I may not delegate this authority to any other person. I further agree to abide by all statutes, rules or regulations governing practitioner dispensing and understand that a violation of any such statute, rules or regulations may be grounds for suspension or revocation of this permit of authorization.

Original Signature, no copies or stamps accepted.

Date

Board Use Only Received:

Amount: