#### NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV 89521 - (775) 850-1440

#### Pharmaceutical Technician (PT) Application

Non-Refundable \$50 fee

Rev (01/18/2023)

This application cannot be returned by fax or email. We must have an original signature and fee to process.

If you will be working as a "dispensing technician" at a dispensing practitioner's office, DO NOT COMPLETE THIS APPLICATION. Complete the "Dispensing Technician" application at <a href="https://www.bop.nv.gov">www.bop.nv.gov</a>.

Approval of this application is required to request for a Pharmaceutical Technician (PT) registration. A PT registration is a revocable privilege, and no holder of such a license acquires any vested right therein or thereunder.

Print and mail the completed application to the address indicated above with a **non-refundable fee of \$50.00** paid for by credit or debit card or a check, cashier's check or money order made payable to the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy. Credit and debit card payments are charged a 5% processing fee.

## To register as a PT, you must meet one of the qualifications and provide the required documents as indicated below (NAC 639.240):

- 1. The successful completion of an ASHP-approved PT school or training program.
  - a. Provide a copy of certificate of completion of the program.
- 2. Active practice in good standing in another state as a PT, and the successful completion of at least 1,500 hours of employment as a PT in a pharmacy in that state performing the duties set forth in paragraph (c) of subsection 3 of NRS 639.1371, which must be verified by a signed affidavit by the managing pharmacist of the pharmacy.
  - a. Provide a copy of your PT registration, license, or certificate (if it is a requirement by that state to practice as a PT), which must be current, active, and in good standing.
  - b. Provide the signed affidavit from your managing pharmacist that you have completed at least 1,500 hours of employment as a PT in a pharmacy in that state.
- 3. The successful completion of at least 1,500 hours of training and experience as a registered pharmaceutical technician in training (PTT), performing the duties set forth in paragraph (c) of subsection 3 of NRS 639.1371, in Nevada licensed pharmacies, which must be verified by the managing pharmacist of the pharmacy.
  - a. Provide the signed form from your managing pharmacist that you have completed 1,500 hours of training and experience in a pharmacy in this state as a registered PTT.
- 4. The successful completion of a pharmaceutical technician training program conducted by a branch of the U.S. Armed Forces, the Indian Health Service of United States Department of Health and Human Services or the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
  - a. Provide a copy of certificate of completion of the program.

In addition to the requirements above, submit fingerprints for a background check by following the instructions at <a href="https://bop.nv.gov/uploadedFiles/bopnvgov/content/Services/newapps/FP%20Instructions%20NRS%20639.127%20639.1">https://bop.nv.gov/uploadedFiles/bopnvgov/content/Services/newapps/FP%20Instructions%20NRS%20639.127%20639.1</a>
371.pdf. ALL APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE THIS SECTION. NRS 639.1371

#### Please note:

- Applicants who do not qualify under one of the categories listed in NAC 639.240(2)(d) must apply as a pharmaceutical technician in training pursuant to NAC 639.242.
- Access Nevada Revised Statutes and Administrative Codes for pharmacy practice at www.bop.nv.gov.
- Every registered pharmaceutical technician shall, within 10 days after changing his or her residence or place of practice, give written notice of the change to the Board. NAC 639.225
- All PT registrations expire October 31 of even-numbered years. Fees are not pro-rated.
- For questions contact us at 775-850-1440 or by email at <a href="mailto:pharmacy@pharmacy.nv.gov">pharmacy.nv.gov</a>.

### **NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY**

985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV 89521 - (775) 850-1440

### Pharmaceutical Technician (PT) Application

Non-Refundable \$50 fee

Rev (01/18/2023)

Section 1: General Information					
First:	Middle:	Last:			
Date of Birth:	SSN or ITIN:	Sex: [	□ M □ F	$\square$ X	
Mailing Address:					
City:		State: _	Zip:		
Telephone:	Email:				
Section 2: Program of Training for Pharmac an ASHP and Board approved PT school or	training program.)				
Program/School Name:					
Address:					
City:			Zip:		
Name of Program Director:					
Section 3: Employment Information					
Pharmacy Name:		License #	:		
Address:					
City:			Zip:		
Section 4: Age and Education Requirement	ts (You do not qualify to be a	PT if you answer "NO" in	this section.)	Yes	No
Section 4: Age and Education Requirement  1. Are you 18 years of age or older?		PT if you answer "NO" in	-	Yes	No
			-	Yes	No
<ol> <li>Are you 18 years of age or older?</li> <li>Are you a high school graduate or the experience.</li> </ol>	equivalent?	Graduation Dat	e OR		
<ol> <li>Are you 18 years of age or older?</li> <li>Are you a high school graduate or the end of the school Name:</li> </ol>	equivalent?	Graduation Dat Date GED obtai	e OR		
Are you 18 years of age or older?  2. Are you a high school graduate or the end of the school Name:  Address:	equivalent?	Graduation Dat Date GED obtai	e OR ned (mm/yy): _		
<ol> <li>Are you 18 years of age or older?</li> <li>Are you a high school graduate or the end of the school Name:</li> </ol>	equivalent?	Graduation Dat Date GED obtai	e OR ned (mm/yy): _		
Are you 18 years of age or older?  2. Are you a high school graduate or the end of the school Name:  Address:	equivalent?	Graduation Dat Date GED obtai	e OR ned (mm/yy): _		
1. Are you 18 years of age or older?  2. Are you a high school graduate or the end of the school Name:  Address:  City:	equivalent?	Graduation Dat Date GED obtai State:	e OR ned (mm/yy): _ Zi	p: Yes	
1. Are you 18 years of age or older?  2. Are you a high school graduate or the end of the school Name:  Address:  City:  Section 5: Military Service (NRS 622.120)  1. Have you ever served on active duty in the school of the s	ne Armed Forces of the Unite (Mark "Yes" if discharged ho a minimum of 6 continuous y	Graduation Dat Date GED obtai  State:  d States and separated fro norably.)	e OR ned (mm/yy): Zi m such service	p:Yes	

Section 6: Federally Mandated Requirement (NRS 425.520, NRS 639.129)			Yes	No				
1. Are you the subject of a court order for the support of a child? (If "yes", answer question 2.)								
2. Are you in compliance with the order or the plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order?								
Section :	7: Person	al and Professional	History				Yes	No
Have you been diagnosed or treated for any mental illness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or physical condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your registration?								
2. Have you been charged, arrested, or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in <u>any</u> state even if the case or charge has been dismissed, sealed, acquitted, or expunged?								
3. Hav	=	en the subject of a b	oard citation	or administrative ad	ction whether com	pleted or pending in <u>any</u>		
4. Has	-	nse/registration bee	en subjected t	o any discipline for	violation of pharm	nacy or drug laws in <u>any</u>		
"YES" to identify	Please use and make copies of this page (if necessary) to provide information regarding any questions, 1-4, you have marked "YES" to in section 7 of the application. A signed statement of explanation for each event and a copy of all documents that identify the circumstance or contain an order, agreement or other disposition for the event MUST be provided.  This is in response to Question # Provide all the following where applicable:							
Date of Ever	nt/Arrest	Disposition Date	State	City		County		
Case #			Governing licens	sing, Arresting Presiding Boo	dv/Agency/Court			
			<b>3</b> ,					
Reason/Cha	rge							
Plaintiff/Def	fendant/Clain	nant/Respondent			Lawsuit/Arbitration/Ba	ankruptcy		
Name of Business/Industry/Entity								
Provide	explanati	ion below:						
Original	Signature	e (electronic, copies	or stamps no	t accepted)		Date		_

Section 8: You MUST submit the documents below with your application base on your qualifications as a PT.			
Select your qualificati	on as a PT (please check a box).	Required documents to be submitted with	your application.
☐ The successful con PT school or training p	npletion of an ASHP-approved program	a. Provide a copy of the certification of co	mpletion of the program.
state as a PT, and the least 1,500 hours of en pharmacy in that state forth in paragraph (c) 639.1371, which must	good standing in another successful completion of at mployment as a PT in a performing the duties set of subsection 3 of NRS be verified by a signed ging pharmacist of the	<ul> <li>a. Provide a copy of your PT registration, I certificate (if it is a requirement by that as a PT), which must be current, active, standing.</li> <li>b. Provide the signed affidavit from your repharmacist that you have completed at of employment as a PT in a pharmacy inform provided in this application).</li> </ul>	state to practice and in good nanaging least 1,500 hours
hours of training and e pharmaceutical techni performing the duties	set forth in paragraph (c) of 39.1371, in Nevada licensed ast be verified by the	a. Provide the signed form from your man you have completed 1,500 hours of trai pharmacy <b>in this state</b> as a registered P this application).	ning and experience in a
technician training pro U.S. Armed Forces, the	npletion of a pharmaceutical ogram conducted by a branch of the e Indian Health Service of United Health and Human Services or the eterans Affairs.	a. Provide a copy of the certification of co	mpletion of the program.
			_
		NTS MUST COMPLETE THIS SECTION. NRS 639.13  prints for a background check by following th	
-		ces/newapps/FP%20Instructions%20NRS%200	
understand that making 239.010, this entire appropriate to considered by the New agree to comply with a violation may result in I understand that New has reasonable cause a services or to a local later.	ng any false representation in this application and any portion thereof is a publication and any portion thereof is a public real applicable federal and state statutes and discipline.  and alaw requires a registered pharmaceut to believe a child has been abused/neglectwe enforcement agency, and make such a	in this application is accurate, true and complete ion is a crime under NRS 639.281. I understand the lic record unless otherwise declared confidential beneeting pursuant to NRS 241.020. In the event this diregulations governing this license or registration cal technician who, in their professional or occupated to report the abuse/neglect to an agency which report as soon as reasonably practicable but not lands been abused/neglected. NRS 432B.220.	at pursuant to NRS  y law and will be s application is approved I and understand that any  tional capacity, knows or n provides child welfare
 Print Name			
Fillit IVallie			
Original Signature,	no copies or stamps accepted	Date	
Board Use Only	Date Received:	Amount:	



# NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Suite 206, Reno, Nevada 89521
(775) 850-1440 • 1-800-364-2081 • FAX (775) 850-1444
• Web Page: bop.nv.gov

Applicant Name:		

Payment: Pay application fee by providing your credit or debit card information below, or by submitting a check made payable to Nevada State Board of Pharmacy.  Credit Cards are charged a 5% processing fee					
Credit Type:	Credit Card #:				
☐ Visa ☐ MasterCard ☐ Discover ☐ American Express					
Expiration Date:	CVV (3 digits on back of card):	Registration Amount:			
/ (MM/YY		\$			
Name on Card:					
Billing Address:					