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NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY 
985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV  89521 - (775) 850-1440 

Pharmacist Application 
Non-Refundable $250 fee 

This application cannot be returned by fax or email. 
We must have an original signature and fee to process. 

You may obtain your Nevada pharmacist registration by: 

1. Examination: You have not taken or passed the NAPLEX and are requesting for a pharmacist registration in Nevada by
taking and passing the NAPLEX and Nevada Law Examination (NVLE).

2. Score Transfer: You have taken and passed the NAPLEX and you have or will request NABP to transfer the score to Nevada
within 89 days after taking the exam so you may apply to take and pass the NVLE to become a registered pharmacist in
Nevada.

3. Reciprocation: You have a current pharmacist license/registration from another state. You wish to transfer the
license/registration to Nevada and pass the NVLE to become a registered pharmacist in Nevada. (*Note: California
pharmacists licensed before January 1, 2004, are required to obtain the Nevada pharmacist registration by Examination).

The following are required to be completed and/or included with your 
application to obtain a Nevada pharmacist registration by Examination, Score 
Transfer or Reciprocation. Required documents are indicated by an “”. 

Examination Score 
Transfer Reciprocation 

• Complete NABP’s Electronic Licensure Transfer Program (e-LTP)
application at https://nabp.pharmacy/ before completing this application.



• Transfer your NAPLEX SCORE to Nevada within 89 days after taking your
exam at https://nabp.pharmacy/ before completing this application.



• Print and mail the completed application, along with any of the required
documents listed below, with a non-refundable fee of $250.00 paid for by
credit or debit card or a check, cashier’s check or money order made
payable to the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy. Credit and debit card
payments are charged a 5% processing fee.

  

• ***For active members of Armed Forces, member’s spouse, veteran, 
or veteran’s surviving spouse obtaining a pharmacist registration by 
reciprocation, provide a copy of your or your spouse’s active military ID 
card or DD214 to receive a one-half reduction of your registration fee. 
Submit a non-refundable fee of $125.00 with your application.



• A minimum of 1,500 verified intern hours. Verification of intern hours
must come directly from the state board of pharmacy where you are/were
registered as an intern. The Board will also accept a verification of hours
from your school.

  

• Transcripts conferring your degree submitted directly from the school of
pharmacy from which you graduated from. (This requirement does not
apply to foreign graduates.)

  

• ***Foreign graduates ONLY, those who received their pharmacy degree
from a pharmacy school NOT ACPE accredited, submit your FPGEC
certificate with your application.

  

• Submit Fingerprints following instructions found at: FP Instructions
NRS639.127 639.1371. Please include the fingerprint card, the waiver form,
and fingerprint processing fee with submission of this application.

  

• After you have completed the above, as applicable, register with NABP
(www.nabp.pharmacy) to request to take the NAPLEX (if you are obtaining
your Nevada pharmacist registration by examination).



https://nabp.pharmacy/
https://nabp.pharmacy/
https://bop.nv.gov/uploadedFiles/bopnvgov/content/Services/newapps/FP%20Instructions%20NRS%20639.127%20639.1371%20updated%2012.16.24.pdf
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Please note the following: 
 

• Allow 30 days for receipt and processing of your application. Once you have submitted your completed application and it 
is processed: 

o NABP will send you your authorization to test (ATT) and information regarding how to schedule your NAPLEX (if 
you are obtaining your Nevada pharmacist registration by examination). 

o The Board will send you an email with instructions on how to access the NVLE.  
• A Nevada pharmacist registration will be issued once you have successfully passed the NVLE and NAPLEX (if you 

are obtaining your Nevada pharmacist registration by examination) and have completed all the requirements of 
the application.  

• The Nevada Revised Statutes and Administrative Codes for pharmacy practice can be accessed at www.bop.nv.gov.  
• The $250.00 fee is a Nevada Board of Pharmacy Application fee ONLY and does not include the fees for the NAPLEX 

exam issued by NABP.  
• For the NAPLEX: Candidates have a maximum of 5 attempts to pass the NAPLEX unless otherwise approved by the 

Board. There is a mandatory 45-day waiting period after a failed attempt to take the NAPLEX. There are a 
maximum of 3 attempts per 12-month period. Candidates who reach the maximum of 3 attempts per 12-month 
period must wait at least 12 months from the first attempt to reapply and begin the application process again. You 
must submit a new application with fee with the Board for each attempt. A new examination fee will be required 
by NABP. What Is the NAPLEX?, NAPLEX Prep Opportunities & Study Guide | NAPLEX Exam. NRS 639.130. 

• For the NVLE: Candidates have unlimited attempts to pass the NVLE. You must submit a new application with fee 
with the Board for each attempt. NRS 639.130. The NVLE will test your knowledge of state and federal pharmacy 
laws. The NVLE is a 90-minute exam composed of 50 questions. You must answer all questions in the order in 
which they are presented. You may not skip any questions. You cannot go back to previous questions or change 
your answers once you have confirmed your answer choice and moved on. You are not permitted to copy or 
share questions from this online examination. Copying or sharing questions from the online examination is 
considered unprofessional conduct and may result in disciplinary action by the Board. NRS 639.210 

• This application expires 1 year from the date it is signed. An applicant for a certificate as a registered pharmacist 
must provide all information and make any required appearances by the Board within 1 year from the date the 
application is signed. An applicant who does not provide all information and make all required appearances by the 
Board within 1 year must submit a new application. NAC 639.205. 

• All Pharmacist Registrations in Nevada expire October 31 of odd-numbered years. Fees are not pro-rated. 
• A Nevada pharmacist, within 10 days after changing residence or place of practice, must give written notice of the 

change to the Board. NRS 639.160, NAC 639.225. 
• For questions contact us at 775-850-1440 or by email at pharmacy@pharmacy.nv.gov. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

https://bop.nv.gov/
https://read.nxtbook.com/nabp/bulletin/naplex_mpje_bulletin/what_is_the_naplex.html
https://nabp.pharmacy/programs/examinations/naplex/
mailto:pharmacy@pharmacy.nv.gov
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NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY 
985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV  89521 - (775) 850-1440 

 
Pharmacist Application 

Non-Refundable $250 fee 
 

Section 1: Select how will you be obtaining your Nevada Pharmacist Registration 

☐  Examination 

☐  Score Transfer (Transfer your NAPLEX SCORE to Nevada within 89 days after taking your exam at https://nabp.pharmacy/ 
before completing this application.) 

☐  Reciprocation (Complete NABP’s Electronic Licensure Transfer Program (e-LTP) application at https://nabp.pharmacy/ before 
completing this application.)  

Are you submitting this application to RETAKE the NAPLEX and/or NVLE?            ☐ Yes             ☐ No               
 
 

Section 2: General Information 

First: _______________________________ Middle: __________________________ Last: ____________________________ 

Date of Birth: ________________________ SSN or ITIN: _______________________ Sex:     ☐ M      ☐  F      ☐ X 

Mailing Address: ____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

City: __________________________________________________________________ State: ________  Zip: _____________ 

Telephone: ______________________________ Email: ___________________________________________________________ 
 
 

Section 3: Employment Information 

Pharmacy Name:__________________________________________ NV Pharmacy License # (if applicable): ________________ 

Address: __________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

City: __________________________________________________________________ State: ________  Zip: _____________ 

Telephone: ___________________________________________ Email: ______________________________________________ 
 
 

Section 4: College of Pharmacy Information 

School Name: ______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Address: __________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

City: ___________________________________________________________________ State: _______  Zip: _____________ 

Country/Territory/Province: __________________________________________________________________________________ 

Graduation Date: ________________________________ Degree:       ☐ PharmD           ☐ BS in Pharmacy         ☐ Other 
 
 

Section 5: ONLY COMPLETE this section if you are applying for a Nevada Pharmacist Registration by RECIPROCATION. 

Original State of licensure/registration you are reciprocating from must be active and issued by exam (passing the NAPLEX and 
that state’s MPJE or law examination). 

State: ________ License #: _________________________ Date of Issuance: _____________ Expiry Date: _____________ 
 
 
 
 

https://nabp.pharmacy/
https://nabp.pharmacy/
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Section 6: List all pharmacist license/registration you have/had in other states. Use another sheet if additional space is needed.  

State License/ Registration # Issued Date Expiry Date 
License/Registration Status (check applicable box) 

Active  Inactive Expired Revoked Surrendered 

         

         

         

         

         

         

         

         

         

         

         

         
 

Section 7: Military Service (NRS 622.120) Yes No 

1. Have you ever served on active duty in the Armed Forces of the United States and separated from such 
service under conditions other than dishonorable? (Mark “Yes” if discharged honorably.) 

  

2. Have you ever been assigned to duty for a minimum of 6 continuous years in the National Guard or a reserve 
component of the Armed Forces of the United States and separated from such service under conditions other 
than dishonorable? (Mark “Yes” if discharged honorably.) 

  

3. Have you ever served the Commissioned Corps of the United States Public Health Service or the 
Commissioned Corps of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration of the United States in the 
capacity of a commissioned officer while on active duty in defense of the United States and separated from 
such service under conditions other than dishonorable? (Mark “Yes” if discharged honorably.) 

  

 

Section 8: Federally Mandated Requirement (NRS 425.520, NRS 639.129) Yes No 

1. Are you the subject of a court order for the support of a child? (If “yes”, answer question 2.)   

2. Are you in compliance with the order or the plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency 
enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order?   

 

Section 9: Personal and Professional History Yes No 

1. Have you been diagnosed or treated for any mental illness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or physical 
condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your registration?   

2. Have you been charged, arrested or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any state?   

3. Have you been the subject of a board citation or administrative action whether completed or pending in any 
state?   

4. Has your license/registration been subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws in any 
state?   
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Please use and make copies of this page (if necessary) to provide information regarding any questions, 1-4, you have marked 
“YES” to in section 9 of the application. A signed statement of explanation for each event and a copy of all documents that 
identify the circumstance or contain an order, agreement or other disposition for the event must be provided. 

 
This is in response to Question # ______.  Provide all the following where applicable: 

 
Provide explanation below: 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
       _______________  ____________________________ 
Original Signature (electronic, copies or stamps not accepted)    Date 

Date of Event/Arrest Disposition Date        State City County 

Case # Governing, licensing, Arresting Presiding Body/Agency/Court  

Reason/Charge 

Plaintiff/Defendant/Claimant/Respondent Lawsuit/Arbitration/Bankruptcy 

Name of Business/Industry/Entity 
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I certify under penalty of perjury that the information contained in this application is accurate, true and complete in all material respects.  I understand that 
making any false representation in this application is a crime under NRS 639.281.  I understand that, pursuant to NRS 239.010, this entire application and any 
portion thereof is a public record unless otherwise declared confidential by law, and will be considered by the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy at a public 
meeting pursuant to NRS 241.020.  In the event this application is approved I agree to comply with all applicable federal and state statutes and regulations 
governing this license or registration and understand that any violation may result in discipline. 
 
I attest to the knowledge of and compliance with the guidelines of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention concerning the prevention of transmission 
of infectious agents through safe and appropriate injection practices. NRS 639.132 
 
I understand that Nevada law requires a registered pharmacist who, in their professional or occupational capacity, knows or has reasonable cause to believe a 
child has been abused/neglected to report the abuse/neglect to an agency which provides child welfare services or to a local law enforcement agency, and 
make such a report as soon as reasonably practicable but not later than 24 hours after the person knows or has reasonable cause to believe that the child has 
been abused/neglected. NRS 432B.220. 
 
 
 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Print Name  

 
 

_______________________________________________________ ___________________________ 
Original Signature, no copies or stamps accepted  Date 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  

  

Board Use Only Date Received: ____________________                   Amount: _____________________  
NAPLEX: _________________________                    NVLE: _______________________ 
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NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Suite 206, Reno, Nevada 89521 

(775) 850-1440  •  1-800-364-2081  •  FAX  (775) 850-1444

• Web Page: bop.nv.gov

Applicant Name:   ____________________________________________________________ 

Payment: Pay application fee by providing your credit or debit card information below, or 
by submitting a check made payable to Nevada State Board of Pharmacy. 

Credit Cards are charged a 5% processing fee 
Credit Type: 
� Visa    � MasterCard � Discover 
� American Express 

Credit Card #: 
 __ __ __ __    __ __ __ __   __ __ __ __   __ __ __ __ 

Expiration Date: 
__ __/__ __ (MM/YY) 

CVV (3 digits on back of card): 
______ 

Registration 
Amount: 
$___________ 

Name on Card: 
____________________________________________________________________ 

Billing Address: 
____________________________________________________________________ 
____________________________________________________________________ 
____________________________________________________________________ 
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