Renewal of a License
Current Pharmacists Licenses
All current pharmacists licenses expire October 31, 2015. Renewal forms will be mailed mid-September along with instructions. For any change of address, please follow Address Changes instructions below.
If you have a change of address, please provide the new information to us by clicking on the tab titled “APPLICATIONS/SERVICES” and choose the “Change Licensee Information” link. Any changes received after August 15th will not be reflected on the renewal form so PLEASE have your mail forwarded by the Post Office. If the Post Office fails to deliver your form by October 1st then it becomes your responsibility to obtain a form by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org and we will email the form to you. Please do NOT contact the Board office until you have given the Post Office additional time for mailing to a forwarded address.
All expired licenses must be renewed by mail with a Renewal Form and a Cashier’s Check or Money Order. The on-line feature is not available at this time. If you do not have a form, please email your request, including your Name and License Number to email@example.com and your renewal form will be emailed to you.
**NOTICE TO PHARMACEUTICAL TECHNICIANS ONLY**
Employment is NOT required to renew your Technician registration. Renewing technicians are required to complete one hour of an approved Nevada Law program prior to renewal and it will be checked during the annual pharmacy inspection. Trainees are required to be registered at EACH work location. There has been confusion expressed regarding requirements for technicians and “continuing education”. Nevada law requires that you perform 12-hours of in-service training during the 2-year period immediately preceding the renewal of your registration. Your managing pharmacist must approve and maintain a written record of your training and those records are to be maintained in the pharmacy and will be checked during the annual pharmacy inspection. Nevada law also provides that a technician may substitute the completion of the continuing education necessary for recertification by the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board for the biennial in-service training. Should this option be chosen, documentation must be maintained in the pharmacy for inspection. The Nevada Law program may NOT be substituted by any other program. DO NOT SEND YOUR RECORDS TO THE BOARD WITH YOUR RENEWAL FORM. ANY SUCH RECORDS WILL BE DISCARDED.
Things You Should Know
Any changes that you have made to either your name and/or address will be updated prior to your certificate being mailed out. Please allow 10 business days for your certificate to be mailed out.
All transactions are final – NO refunds are given.
Your payment and personal information is always safe. Our Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) software is the industry standard and among the best software available today for secure commerce transactions. It encrypts all of your personal information, including credit card number, name, and address, so that it cannot be read over the internet.