Renewal of a License
Licenses Expiring 10/31/2018
Renewal forms will be mailed out no later than mid-September. The forms will include instructions to renew on-line. Once you receive your form, you may renew the license.
If you have not received your form by September 24, 2018, please click the link below to renew online.
How can I renew my registration?
Save time by renewing on-line with a credit/debit card.
On-line registration will be available on Monday, September 10, 2018 at the link below:
The Board encourages you to submit your renewal application early to ensure successful processing of your application. Once your on-line renewal is received and processed, your license information will be updated within 2-3 days.
By Mail or In Person
No personal or business check, cash or credit cards accepted.
Read your application carefully so you know the correct paper-use fee to include with your renewal fee.
Any application missing the correct payment will be rejected. The Board encourages you to submit your completed application and fee by October 10, 2018 to ensure adequate processing time of your application. Using the enclosed form, payment (renewal with paper-use fee) must be made by Cashier’s Check or Money Order made out to: Nevada State Board of Pharmacy
We accept only one cashier’s check or money order per application. Do NOT make payment for multiple licenses with one cashier’s check or money order. Once we receive and process your application, your license will be mailed out to you within 2-3 weeks.
Renewing in person can only be done at the Reno Office
All expired licensees must be renewed by mail with a Renewal Form and a Cashier’s Check or Money Order. The on-line feature is not available at this time. If you do not have a form, please email your request, including your Name and License Number to LHEDARIA@PHARMACY.NV.GOV and your renewal form will be emailed to you.
When must I renew my license?
All renewal forms must be submitted on-line or postmarked by the United States Postal Service on or before October 31, 2018. A late fee will be applied to applications submitted on-line OR postmarked after October 31, 2018. Nevada has no grace period.
Please understand that your license information may not be updated by November 1, 2018 if applications are received on the expiration date.
Your license information will be updated within 2-3 DAYS if you registered on-line, or within 2-3 WEEKS if you submitted a paper application.
Any renewal application that is incomplete will be returned and will not be considered received until it is submitted with complete information. This can result in delays in renewal of your license or registration.
Common reasons paper renewals are returned
*Renewal fee not enclosed OR missing the required paper-use fee.
*Renewal fee was something other than a Cashier’s Check or Money Order.
*Missing the late fee when postmarked after October 31, 2018.
*Answering “Yes” to any numbered question and not providing an explanation and supporting documentation.
*Incomplete renewal applications, i.e., signature and/or date missing, or other sections not completed.
*A copy of the renewal application was sent instead of the original. Signature must be original
(no copies or stamps accepted.)
**Notice to Pharmaceutical Technicians only**
Employment is NOT required to renew your pharmacy technician registration. Pharmacy technicians living or practicing in NEVADA are required to complete one hour of an approved Nevada Law continuing education (CE) prior to renewal. A copy of the completed CE must be maintained at the pharmacy employing the pharmacy technician.
Pharmaceutical technicians-in-training are also required to complete one hour of an approved Nevada Law CE prior to renewal. The Pharmacy technician in training must have a pharmacy technician-in-training registration at each work location.
There has been confusion regarding CE requirements for pharmacy technicians. Nevada law requires that if you are employed in a Nevada pharmacy, you must complete 12-hours of in-service training during the 2-year period immediately preceding the renewal of your registration. Your managing pharmacist must approve and maintain a written record of your training and those records are to be maintained in the pharmacy and will be checked during the annual pharmacy inspection. A pharmacy technician may use the CE hours completed for recertification by the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board as their 12-hours of in-service training required during the 2-year period immediately preceding the renewal of registration. Should this option be chosen, documentation must be maintained in the pharmacy for inspection. The Nevada Law CE may NOT be substituted by any other program. DO NOT SEND YOUR RECORDS TO THE BOARD WITH YOUR RENEWAL FORM.
All transactions are final – NO refunds are given. Your payment and personal information is always safe. Our Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) software is the industry standard and among the best software available today for secure commerce transactions. It encrypts all of your personal information, including credit card number, name, and address, so that it cannot be read over the internet.
All transactions are final – NO refunds are given.